GOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEE

I AM ABSOLUTELY SO EXTREMELY HAPPY RIGHT NOW!!!

John Scott and Scott Hannan are NOT BEING RE-SIGNED. Burish was waived and then bought out. We did pretty good in the draft (I, for one, am happy about our adorable 1st round pick and am looking forward to seeing him play. HE ALSO THINKS A HOT DOG IS A SANDWICH FOR GORDSAKE). Swedish Pavs (aka Melker Karlsson) was re-signed. Dillon was re-signed. Traded Niemi’s rights to Dallas (and then they signed him…SUCKERS!). We DID NOT trade for Bieksa. Now we traded for Martin Jones.

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

France+v+Canada+2015+IIHF+Ice+Hockey+World+NF2ab__GYodl

I have no complaints as of now.

SUCK IT LA! THANK YOU BOSTON!


Update: We have since signed Free Agents Paul Martin and Joel Ward. I like both. While the 4 years for Martin is concerning (as he’s 34), he’s a good defenseman and will help our sad blue line. Ward is a player I’ve always liked and I’m happy he’s going to be in teal. Really hoping that this will make sure that Marleau is never on the PK ever again because he really isn’t that good at it. WE HAVE DEPTH!!! I’m looking forward to a 3rd line possibly consisting of Ward-Wingels-Tierney/Hertl/Timo (pretty much any of those will do). Also Martin with Burns will hopefully make me not sad at seeing Burns’ talent wasted on D when he is an extremely effective forward on Jumbo’s line.

We also signed this Cundari fellow who I know nothing about except he has nice AHL numbers and will most likely go to the AHL and I look forward to watching him play. (I plan on going to a few Barracuda games to see our baby Sharks play that aren’t ready for the big boy league). From what I understand he’s underrated because of his size (5’9) and being a shorter person, I hate that narrative. Especially when you have guys like Johnny Hockey and Tyler Johnson out there tearing shit up.

I also still love the Martin Jones trade despite it being for an unprotected draft pick. THE PRESSURE TO MAKE THE PLAYOFFS IS REAL FOLKS!


PS: We should never have traded Demers.

Leave a Reply

